Drugstore Haul!!!

¡Hola! Before I start I’d like to apologise for not posting in so long. I was crazy busy this weekend but I’m back now!!! Okay so today I’m going to show you the Drugstore make-up I bought while shopping yesterday, some are older products that I either loved and repurchased or never tried and the other are newer products I’ve heard good things about.

Mascara:

20130427-103750.jpg

20130427-103805.jpg
Okay so this is the first NYC makeup product I’ve ever used and I was pretty excited about it to say the least.
Review:
This is quite a light mascara and it doesn’t have that much coverage but it’s perf for those lazy days when you just want simple lashes with a bit of lenght.
Info:
This is theNYC ‘Show Time’ volumizing mascara and mine is waterproof.
Rate:
I give this product 7/10. It lost 3 marks because I prefer mascaras that give coverage.

20130427-104332.jpg

20130427-104350.jpg

20130427-104405.jpg
Just a note before you buy this their isn’t two brushes in here, that was partly the reason I bought it and I was a little disappointed, just so you guys know.
Review:
Even thought their is only one brush , it does feel like you’re using two different brush and I like that. I know it’s cliche to say it but it does do what it says it does.
Info:
This isRimmel London‘s ‘Glam’ Eyes, Day 2 Night’ mascara , mine is waterproof and in the shade 001 Black.
Rate:
I give this product 9/10.

20130427-110517.jpg

20130427-110526.jpg
Clearly saving the best for last, I feel like I’m the last person to try this so I knew I had to getit yesterday!
Review:
Like the rest of the World love this product, it doesn’t clump at all and the more you apply it the longer your lashes get.
Info:
This is the ‘Rocket’ Volume Express mascara by Maybelline New York it’s in the shade BLACK NOIR.
Rate:
I 100% defiantly give this product 10/10 , if you haven’t already tried it please go get it.
Lips

20130427-111044.jpg
This is Rimmel London‘s ‘Stay Glossy’ lipgloss in the shade 400 JEWELLERY BOX(how cute!!). It’s supposed to stay glossy for up to 6 hours but I feel like you can’t get 6 hours out of it without touch ups, but besides thats it’s a good gloss. I give it 8/10,(ah-mazing brush BTW)

20130427-111342.jpg
This is another Rimmel London product and this is the ‘Vinyl Gloss’ in the shade 110 KEEP A SECRET, loving these names!!! I feel like this gloss is hard to apply but looks good on so for that reason it gets a 5/10.

20130427-111613.jpg
This is the Yes to carrots lip tint though I prefer to use it as a balm, love it though 7/10.
Everything Else

20130427-111730.jpg

20130427-111743.jpg
This is Rimmel London‘s (again!) eyeshadow trio in the shade 740 FEVER and as you can tell they are super super pigmented I mean like wow I’m speechless and they look even better on!!!

20130427-111910.jpg
This is Rimmel London‘s (wow I love Rimmel) new concealer it’s called ‘Stay Matte’ dual action concealer and I wear the shade 030 Classic Beige. It did the job but I didn’t think it was anything special , I also feel like it was a bit caky so I give it 7/10.

20130427-112245.jpg
This is Makeup Academy‘s brow pencil in the shade ‘BRUNETTE’. I love this product but you do have to work with it , use it lightly for stunning results!!!8/10.
That’s all guys, thanks for reading,
Stay Stunning,
Love You,
xoxo ~ A
Disclaimer:
All of the products above where bought with my own money , all my opinions are my own and I am in no way involved with any of the brands mentioned above.
Love,
amy x

6 thoughts on “Drugstore Haul!!!

    • It’s a beautiful almost ginger colour but when you put it on your lips it turns into a sheer natural glow. The brand have really good products I defiantly recommend them.
      Stay Stunning,
      xoxo ~ A

Leave a Reply

